• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

What separates Halo Infinite multiplayer from other online shooters..

It's memorable.

Some cool stuff happens that keeps me recording clips.

I distinctly remember a BTB match in which our team joined us to take 3rd, hard to control point without asking, to make a concerted effort for a hard fought victory.

Or a team Slayer match that went down the wire with our final 3 points scored with a single coil blast.

I recently started playing Apex Legends. While it's way more addictive, Halo Infinite cannot even begin to match it in that aspect. But I just don't remember even yesterday's matches I played. It has refined progression, a ton of systems for risk/reward etc, it plays in a blur. It feels like a time sink but i will likely regret playing to too much.

In contrast, Halo Infinite is satisfying even if I play just 2 matches.

Your thoughts? How do you think Infinite compares to other shooter? Which do you prefer and why?

kingfey

Banned
Halo infinite MP is for hardcore players. Normal people won't tolerate playing few sets of gameplay mode.

There is no variety right now, due to the lack of content.

Unlike other games, which you have alot of stuff to do. Halo infinite MP makes you familiar with these little maps, which is why you are enjoying it.

Its like counter strike with less maps and modes. That is what infinite MP is right now.

Banned
Halo Infinite shits on all other shooters as far as pure gameplay is concerned. People crying about cosmetic progression are sad. My problem, the only actual problem with HI is the lack of new maps.

the gameplay is shit too. the netcode is so bad that it's a shitshow to try and actually play.