• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Top 10 Amazing AA Games-You Need To Play

StreetsofBeige

Gold Member
I dont know if people will call them AAA, but for sure they are at least AA.

Ace Combat 7. I only played it a bit as I couldnt get used to the controls as they are different than older games (there's no total novice controls like old games), but the game has quality 60 fps gameplay.

Karak

I dont know if people will call them AAA, but for sure they are at least AA.

Ace Combat 7. I only played it a bit as I couldnt get used to the controls as they are different than older games (there's no total novice controls like old games), but the game has quality 60 fps gameplay.
Ya ace is actually pretty damned great

Laptop1991

The Outer Worlds for me, it wasn't a triple A game by any means, and i really enjoyed it and i'm looking forward to the sequel, which i hope is a triple A game.

catvonpee

I don't know how many A's they would qualify for, but Zombie Army 4 and Maneater were two lower budget games I sincerely enjoy and played recently.

Karak

I don't know how many A's they would qualify for, but Zombie Army 4 and Maneater were two lower budget games I sincerely enjoy and played recently.
I loved the idea behind Maneater but man it died out quickly for me. It just I don't know. It wasn't bad I just had a lot of difficulty staying involved

catvonpee

I loved the idea behind Maneater but man it died out quickly for me. It just I don't know. It wasn't bad I just had a lot of difficulty staying involved
I can see that. But to me I got major Metroid Prime vibes from it and the levelling system was super addicting. I really got hooked after the part where you get the electricity augmentation...
The final form you get is the coolest. The way you can triple jump and stuff is basically the Screw Attack.
ba1ccd15-9e92-4a8d-9dc7-777e29331ae3.png