• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Plan to triple dip in GTA 5 on ps5/series X? IF no, what would make you?

Gamer79

Predicts the worst decade for Sony starting 2022
Played this game the first time on the xbox 360. Played it again on the playstation 4. It would take a magnitude of changes for me to consider buying it again. 4k is not enough incentive IMO. One that would be a huge incentive is the online load times. The biggest reason why I never got heavily into GTA 5 was the ridiculous load times. Many other changes that would make me consider buying it again:

-Online load times heavily increased. Days of waiting 3 mins to load into a game and 2 min load times between every mission should be a thing of the past. I work for a living and value my game time. PLaying 1 hour of GTA 5 online I would experience 15mins or more of loading.

-Expanded single player experience: New missions or expansion of the single player story!

-More than just upgrading the resolution: I got a feeling that GTA 5 will be updated to 4k 30fps and call it a day! It's been over 7 years since the PS4 update: I want to see a significant graphics update!

Relativ9

No, however, they could get me to triple dip if they released a full game length expansion for free, with an all new city, new gameplay systems, a new story-line, higher fidelity graphics...They could call it the "GTA5: But it's Actually Six" expansion, then I'll happily buy GTA5 again.

Last edited:

Banjo64

cumsessed
No, and nothing. At this point it’s gotten to Skyrim meme levels of flogging a dead horse. The online is rubbish in my opinion, and exists as a function to sell MTX only. GTA 4 had a good online, people gravitated towards Happiness Island and the Airport and chaos ensued.

Now you get put in a grief lobby for using your Rhyno tank on other players… pointless.

amigastar