• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Multiversus alpha impressions

cormack12

Gold Member
Source: https://www.pushsquare.com/guides/m...a-test-dates-times-characters-and-how-to-play







When Does the MultiVersus Closed Alpha Test Start and Finish?​

What are the dates and times for the MultiVersus alpha? Below, we've outlined when the alpha test starts and when it ends, with regional times covering all major time zones. The test lasts for just over a week.

MultiVersus Closed Alpha Starts: Thursday 19th May 2022



  • North America: 9am PDT / 10am MDT / 11am CDT / 12pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 5pm BST
  • Europe: 6pm CEST / 7pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1am JST / 12am AWST / 2am AEST


MultiVersus Closed Alpha Ends: Friday 27th May 2022



  • North America: 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 1am BST
  • Europe: 2am CEST / 3am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 9am JST / 8am AWST / 10am AEST


How Can You Join the MultiVersus Closed Alpha Test?​

To play the MultiVersus closed alpha, you need to pre-register on the game's official website. Doing so isn't a guarantee you'll gain access, as spaces are limited.

Click the link and you'll see a button that reads 'Closed Alpha Sign-Up'. Through there, you will need to either sign into your WB Games account or create a new one. Once this is done, you'll see a hub page. Navigate to 'Beta Management', then click 'Preregister' next to MultiVersus Closed Alpha. A box will pop up — click 'Accept and Continue'. You're now signed up for the chance to get into the MultiVersus alpha.

Which Characters Are Playable in the MultiVersus Closed Alpha Test?​

The following characters are playable in the MultiVersus alpha:

  • Finn (Adventure Time)
  • Jake (Adventure Time)
  • Batman* (DC)
  • Harley Quinn (DC)
  • Superman* (DC)
  • Wonderwoman* (DC)
  • Arya Stark* (Game of Thrones)
  • Bugs Bunny (Looney Tunes)
  • Taz (Looney Tunes)
  • Shaggy (Scooby-Doo)
  • Velma (Scooby-Doo)
  • Garnet* (Steven Universe)
  • Steven Universe* (Steven Universe)
  • Tom & Jerry (Tom & Jerry)
  • Reindog (original character)
*These characters are initially locked, but can be unlocked by playing matches and earning coins.

Which Maps Are Included in the MultiVersus Closed Alpha Test?​

The following maps are playable in the MultiVersus alpha:

  • Tree Fort (Adventure Time)
  • The Batcave (DC)
  • Scooby's Haunted Mansion (Scooby-Doo)
  • Trophy's E.D.G.E.
  • Trophy's E.D.G.E. 2
  • Classic 3 Platform
  • Training Room

What Modes Can You Play in the MultiVersus Closed Alpha Test?​

In the MultiVersus alpha, you can participate in the following modes:

  • 2 vs. 2 — First team to four ring-outs wins
  • 1 vs. 1 — First player to two ring-outs wins
  • 4-Player Free For All — Player with most ring-outs wins
  • The Lab — practice mode
 
Last edited:

jorgejjvr

Member
I signed up, but how do I get in? Am I supposed to get an email with a code?

And if not, i guess I didnt get in right
 
Last edited:

MiguelItUp

Member
I signed up and will certainly check it out if I get in. If not, well, I'll just check out what I can! :)

Not sure what to expect, but if it ends up being pretty solid, I'm all for it!
 

Reizo Ryuu

Member
Only thing I really want to know is if there are 2 or 3 attack buttons; nickelodeon brawl kinda failed because of making it too complex with 3 attack buttons.
 

anthony2690

Gold Member
Only thing I really want to know is if there are 2 or 3 attack buttons; nickelodeon brawl kinda failed because of making it too complex with 3 attack buttons.
I thought it failed because it genuinely looked awful... Despite how they literally paid every fighting game youtuber to promote the game.
 

manfestival

Member
Nick Brawler was ugly and just looked bad. At least with this they have a chance to make something that has learned from the mistakes of others. Going f2p is a step in the right direction for sure since I imagine that this will make them way more money. Keep it simple and fun.
 

Life

Member
I was baited into "signing up" and then I find out I have to wait for someone to invite me? Bullshittery.
 

cormack12

Gold Member
Two invites here:
account.wbgames.com/betas/MVSCA-VMMMYV72EYWW43TT
account.wbgames.com/betas/MVSCA-Q9BAWEQ2R7PZNDZ3

Sent another to J just_like_that so if they don't use it they can share
 
Last edited:

kunonabi

Member
Watching a bit of footage and the hits lack oomph. Like Superman punching people looks so weak and unsatisfying.
 
Top Bottom