• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.
  • The Politics forum has been nuked. Please do not bring political discussion to the rest of the site, or you will be removed. Thanks.

Event EA announce Play Spotlight series leading up to EA PLAY on 22nd July

cormack12

Gold Member
Mar 21, 2013
10,698
28,206
1,550
Source: https://www.ea.com/news/announcing-the-ea-play-live-spotlight-series



This year, EA Play Live is more than just a single broadcast. Today we’re excited to announce a new EA Play Live series leading up to the Main Show that’s happening on July 22nd at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET / 6pm UK. We call it EA Play Live Spotlight, and it’s all about connecting you to games you love and the people who make them. This means throughout the month of July, we’ll have five different broadcasts total, made up of four individual Spotlights to start and then the one main show. An easy way to think about Spotlights are they’re like panels, where the main show is a collection of our games with new things to reveal.

In these Spotlights, you’ll hear people from DICE, Respawn, EA SPORTS and our partner studios behind the EA Originals games.

July 8 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET / 6pm UK: The Future of First-Person Shooters
The Series kicks off with an extensive discussion of two of our most exciting shooters: Apex Legends and the just-revealed Battlefield 2042
(special thanks to our Battlefield community for showing up to watch us during E3, we have more coming in July).

For the Spotlight, DICE’s General Manager Oskar Gabrielson and DICE LA’s General Manager Christian Grass, and Respawn’s Founder and Group GM Vince Zampella and Chad Grenier, Apex Game Director, will join host Stella Chung of IGN to discuss the Battlefield 2042 reveal, what to expect to see from both games on July 22nd as well as the future of FPS games as a whole.

July 13 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET / 6pm UK: EA <3s Independent Studios
We love seeing innovation in the industry and we love partnering with studios who have that same passion. So we’re devoting an entire Spotlight to the vital role indies play in the industry. Todd Martens of the Los Angeles Times will host a panel featuring Josef Fares of Hazelight (It Takes Two), Olov Redmalm of Zoink (Lost in Random), Melissa Phillips and Abubakar Salim of newcomers Silver Rain Games, and Guha Bala of Velan (Knockout City™). This is guaranteed to be a spirited and wide-ranging discussion!

July 19 at 4:00pm PT / 1:00am CET / Midnight UK: Madden NFL 22 All-Access: Scouting - How the Community is Shaping Madden NFL 22
Fans always influence their favorite games. This year, EA SPORTS Madden NFL 22 is taking that idea to a new level by putting the voice of the player at the heart of the development process earlier than ever via the Madden Design Council. Find out how fans impacted the development of Franchise Mode and helped bring to life highly requested features like Staff Management, weekly game strategy and a new scenario engine. Plus, did we mention you’ll get the first ever deep dive reveal of the brand new scouting feature coming to Madden NFL 22 via a live service update targeted in September? Join EA SPORTS’ Seann Graddy, Tom Lischke, and Andre Weingarten, as they come together to discuss the vision for their ultimate sandbox mode, Franchise.

July 20 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET / 6pm UK: More EA SPORTS!
Look, we’re not allowed to tell you much about this one yet, sorry. But we can say this Spotlight will highlight an extremely cool new addition to an extremely popular and long-running EA SPORTS franchise. We may have said too much already. Just keep your calendar free, OK?

July 22: EA Play Live at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm / 6pm UK CET
With all these Spotlights, you may be wondering what will be left for the main event.
The answer: a lot. Diving deep in the Spotlight series allows for the EA Play Live main show to make games the unwavering focus, with new gameplay reveals, a few giveaways and other surprises. Lifelong gamer and WWE superstar Austin Creed will host the event and keep things moving right along.

The show is a fast-paced one, coming in around 40 minutes and will feature what’s next for games like Battlefield 2042 and Apex Legends. You’ll also see the first gameplay for Lost in Random, featuring explosive dice battles, time-freezing tactics and card collection. We’ll have a couple other games to highlight as well, but for those, you’ll just have to wait and see.
 

reksveks

Member
Jun 4, 2020
4,446
4,042
415
I would suggest the 20th July event might be NHL, but I really wonder where Fifa would be shown so 50/50