• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

COD Vanguard Free Access from May 18 to May 24

HeisenbergFX4

Gold Member
Yet another free access, game should just go free to play at this point but if anyone is interested


When does the next Call of Duty: Vanguard MP free trial start?​

Classified Arms Vanguard Season 3
New players will have some time to get to grips with Vanguard’s Multiplayer as the one week of access will start on Wednesday, May 18 at 10 AM PT, 1 PM ET, 6 PM GMT, and end on Tuesday, May 24 at 9 AM PT, 12 PM ET, 5 PM GMT.

The free access weeks will be available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC as a part of the Season 3 update.
 
Last edited:

jaysius

Member
PLEASE PLAY THIS GAME!

Boat Poop GIF
 

Kerotan

Member
Happy day's. I'll sign in and level up the 2 New guns. The Nikita and m1916 or wherever they're called.
 
I really enjoyed the game initially but quickly fell off. It just doesn’t have any staying power at all for me personally. Meat grinder maps and forgettable matches pushed me back to Insurgency Sandstorm, which is a far superior shooter in every sense.
 

Celcius

°Temp. member
I'm so tired of WW1/WW2 shooters.
Also, COD Cold War is amazing but I'm also salty that when Vanguard came out they reset all of our levels back to 1 and removed our prestiges.
WHY do they insist on keeping the levels and progress in sync between ALL of the modern COD's?

Even if you buy/play this (which you shouldn't because Vanguard isn't good) then they're just going to reset all of your progress when MW2 comes out this fall.
 

HeisenbergFX4

Gold Member
You don't get the whole multi-player. Just a couple of modes/maps.
Thats how the prior free access has been but this one seems to be the full MP game

Invite your friends and family to gear up and deploy during the one-week Free Access period beginning 10 AM on May 18 through 9 AM on May 24. Enjoy the entire Vanguard Multiplayer experience with all maps and modes open to Free Access players, including the Season Three launch map, Mayhem

Taken from the Blog
 
  • Like
Reactions: M16

The_Mike

Member
I'm so tired of WW1/WW2 shooters.
Also, COD Cold War is amazing but I'm also salty that when Vanguard came out they reset all of our levels back to 1 and removed our prestiges.
WHY do they insist on keeping the levels and progress in sync between ALL of the modern COD's?

Even if you buy/play this (which you shouldn't because Vanguard isn't good) then they're just going to reset all of your progress when MW2 comes out this fall.
Coming from every annual cod game :



I had the same feeling as you, except with modern warfare 2019. I didn't give a rats ass about cold war, because they hage perfected cod with MW2019 imo.

I won't be getting the sequel either. I'd probably love it, but man I just enjoy the simplicity of mwr and its nice to not losing progress.
 

Justin9mm

Member
I'm so tired of WW1/WW2 shooters.
Also, COD Cold War is amazing but I'm also salty that when Vanguard came out they reset all of our levels back to 1 and removed our prestiges.
WHY do they insist on keeping the levels and progress in sync between ALL of the modern COD's?

Even if you buy/play this (which you shouldn't because Vanguard isn't good) then they're just going to reset all of your progress when MW2 comes out this fall.
Pro tip, Cold War and Vanguard were both shit compared to MW19. The gunplay is so bad, MW19 gunplay is superior in every way.
 

Spukc

Member
Release a zombie only game and put it on steam..

No even easier.. bring zombies cold war to steam.. the ONLY thing you need to do
 
Top Bottom