• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Bethesda Essentially Absorbs Human Head Studios, Forms "Roundhouse Studios"

Husky

THE Prey 2 fanatic
Amid the sudden closure of Human Head Studios, the team's former devs have joined a new Bethesda development team, Roundhouse Studios. Bethesda Softworks had once tried to buyout the studio in a hostile takeover upon seeing their great work with Prey 2, even refusing to pay the developers, leading to them going on strike, and the game ultimately being cancelled. With Bethesda finally owning the team they so fiercely sought, maybe, just maybe, that game I've been fucking waiting for for eight years may finally, finally be completed, and released.

The team is best known for their work on Prey and Rune, with a sequel to the latter being published soon by Epic Games, and as well for their work on the horrifically received The Quiet Man.
Prey is to this day known by myself many literally everyone as "the world's greatest FPS." Even if the "Prey" name is under claim by Arkane, the team at Human Head can just retitle the game "Exodus," and still release it as a sequel to the original real Prey.

You can read more here, on IBTimes.

GUYS I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW EXCITED I AM THAT MAYBE I'LL FUCKING GET PREY 2 HOLY SHIT
you have NO IDEA how excited I've been for that game holy fucking hell
I truly believe that when I play it, it will be my favorite game. Not even Cyberpunk 2077 looks like it could fill that hole in my heart. Holy fucking shit. I'll pre-order it twice, I'll buy any deluxe edition there is, boy do I want my Prey 2.

If you aren't familiar with the title, or if you need a reminder, here's a look at the still-mind-blowing gameplay of Prey 2

Last edited:
Missed opportunity. They should have called it Road House Studios.

lCzVjQ0.jpg

wipeout364